Slipstream Sports has signed David Millar, Julian Dean and David Zabriske for what looks like a strong squad for 2008. While rider signings and sponsorship deals are almost done and dusted, the decision for the team strip has yet to be decided.

A competition inviting designs for the team strip was held recently, with the nominations whittled down to a shortlist of five. Voting closes Friday 21 September so you’ve still got a couple of days to have your say in what Millar will be wearing next year.

Head over to to make your vote.

The 2008 team includes the riders David Millar, Christophe Laurent, Julian Dean, David Zabriskie , Christian Vande Velde, Magnus Backstedt, Tyler Farrar, Maartijn Maaskant, Tom Danielson, Dan Martin, Chris Sutton, Trent Lowe, Ryder Hesjedal, Danny Pate, Pat McCarty, Will Frischkorn, Jason Donald, Lucas Euser, Tom Peterson, Mike Friedman, Huub Duyn, Kilian Patour, Timmy Duggan and Steven Cozza.