Road Cycling UK Tour of Britain - Road Cycling UK

Tour of Britain

Britain's biggest and highest ranked stage race.
6th - 13 September 2015

Tour of Britain

The modern iteration of the Tour of Britain was founded in 2004 and has since expanded to become the country’s biggest stage race.
The eight-stage event is classified 2.HC by the UCI – the highest ranking below WorldTour level – and as a result it attracts some of the WorldTour’s biggest teams.

Since 2013 it has included at least one big summit finish each year and is characterised by a mix of flat and punchy stages, including finishes across the length and breadth of England, Scotland and Wales.

Now in its 12th year, as of 2015 no rider has ever won the race twice, with Sir Bradley Wiggins’ 2013 win the only British success. Mark Cavendish leads the way with stage wins, meanwhile, as the only rider to have won ten.

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.