Circuit Series action this weekend - Road Cycling UK

Expert road bike reviews and the latest road bike news, features and advice. Find rides & events, training articles and participate in our forums



Circuit Series action this weekend

Sunday, 18th of September, Warwick Town Centre (Warwickshire)
Includes British Cycling Womens Circuit Race Championship and final round of the Elite Circuit Series

Race timetable
12:00 midday 4th Category Entry Level Race
12:45 – Youth Race
13:30 – U12 Race
14:00 – Women’s National Circuit Race Championship
15:15 – Presentation Women
15:30 – 3/J Category Race
16:30 – E/1/2 Race
17:45 – Presentation E/1/2

Organiser Peter Mooney
• Tel: 01788 577581
• e-mail: [email protected]
• Race headquarters is at Lloyds No 1 Bar

The riders:
Elite Circuit series race
1. Russell Downing
2. Chris Newton
3. Rob Hayles
4. Dean Downing
5. Paul Manning
6. Daniel Alexander Ace R.T.
7. Grant Bayton Anglia Sport
8. Matthew Higgins C.C. Giro
9. Mark Kelly City of Edinburgh R.T.
10. Hugo Hocknell Climb on Bikes R.T.
11. Gareth Pugh Cwmcarn Paragon
13. James Notley
14. Justin Hoy Evans Cycles R.T.
15. Jason Edwards Ewhurst Control-Wildside R.C.
16. Andrew Tennant Fred Williams Cycles R.T.
17. Paul Silverman Heanor Clarion C.C.
18. Ben Swift (right) J.E. James R.T.
19. Tim Cadd Leamington C. & A.C.
20. Warrick Spence London Dynamo
21. Daniel Booth P.M.
22. Simon Cope Pacific R.T.
23. George Richardson Ritchey Cycleops
24. Will Bjergfelt Saracen
25. Matthew Charity Team V.C. Nottingham
26. Ian Holt Viner Bikes/Agisko Sports Nutrition
27. Tom Smith Viner Bikes/Agisko Sports Nutrition
28. Ross Muir Viner Bikes/Agisko Sports Nutrition
29. Chris Tune Viner Bikes/Agisko Sports Nutrition
30. Simon Wilson Worcester St. Johns
31. James Taylor
32. Jamie Newall Evans Cycles R.T.
33. Tom Smith C.C. Cardiff
34. Dave Collins Scott UK
35. Tony Gibb Plowman Craven R.T.
36. Martin Ford Team Driving Force Logistics
37. Phil Dixon Team Driving Force Logistics
38. Benjamin Hallam Team Driving Force Logistics
39. Paul Healion Team Driving Force Logistics
40. Nic Tilling Anglia Sport
41. Gavin Ryan London Dynamo
42. Adam Blythe Pinarello R.T.
43. Geoffrey Beetham Shokwave

1. Clare Gross Team Fat Birds UK
2. Helen Wyman (right) Team Fat Birds UK
3. Laura Bissell Team Fat Birds UK
4. Lorna Webb Team Fat Birds UK
5. Tracey Fletcher Team Fat Birds UK
6. Susy Massey Team Fat Birds UK
7. Gabby Day Team Fat Birds UK
8. Anna Watson Team Fat Birds UK
9. Lizzy Goodband Team Fat Birds UK
10. Lara Wann
11. Sara Burling C.C. Giro
12. Kim Young C.C. Giro
13. Claire Paginton Evans Cycles RT
14. Kim Blythe G.S. Strada
15. Katy Simcock Giant Racing Team
16. Elizabeth Clayton Lichfield City C.C.
17. Amy Hunt Onimpex-Bio Racer R.T.
18. Charlotte Colclough Sleaford Wheelers
19. Nikki Harris Specialized U.K.
20. Jenny Copnall Subaru-Gary Fisher
21. Helen Gutteridge Team Luciano
22. Heather Summers Team Luciano
23. Carrie Bedingfield Team Luciano
24. Ceri Dipple Team MK
25. Jeanette Tebbutt Vitron Wilstra Lorini
26. Lorna Marlow Welland Valley C.C.
27. Rebecca Stubbs
28. Lisa Hollingshead Websters Cycles
29. Rebeca Jones Team Fat Birds UK
30. Abigail Greenaway Team Saracen
31. Claire Hall C.C. Giro
32. Marianne Britten Severn R.C.
33. Femme Van Schelven Team Fat Birds UK

Category 3 and Juniors
David Perry Ashfield Road Club
Mark Hepworth Batley C.C.
Huw Bendall Bynea C.C.
Mark Humphreys Coventry C.C.
John Keane Coventry C.C.
Mark Garrett Coventry Road Club
Nicholas Beale Didcot Phoenix C.C.
Rupert Beale Didcot Phoenix C.C.
Greg Simcock Elmy Cycles/XRT
Harry Penn Interbike R.T.
William Penn Interbike R.T.
Marlon McGready Kenilworth Wheelers
Richard Gostick Kenilworth Wheelers
James Webster Kenilworth Wheelers
Phil Bendall Kent Cycles R.C.
Wayne Smith Leeds R.C.C.
Simon Holt Merlin Development Squad
Jon Mozley Merlin Development Squad
James Drummond Merlin Development Squad
Jason Crombie Merlin Development Squad
Richard Hepworth Merlin Development Squad
Richard Deeley MJS Racing
Richard Goddard Newport Salop C.C.
Ben Stone Oxford University C.C.
Rhys Lloyd Port Talbot Wheelers
Martin Young Severn Road Club
Giles Croft Swansea Wheelers
Stuart Hopkins Team Maestro
Craig White Velo Club de Londres
Ben Jeeves
Christopher Dales Wolverhampton Wheelers C.C.
Alistair Carr Wolverhampton Wheelers C.C.
Stuart Jones Wolverhampton Wheelers C.C.
Vince Page Worcester St. Johns C.C.
Gareth Dickinson
Steven Wrigley
Adam Tranter
Andrew Fenn
Ben Coekin Zenith C.C.
Paul Welsby Zodiac C.R.C.
Andrew Lloydlangstone Birmingham C.C.
David Garrett Rugby Velo
David Williams P.M.
Richard Hill Coventry Road Club
John McVey St Ives C.C.
Rodney Rouse FSA R.T.
Steve Randle Kenilworth Wheelers
Anthony Downing London Irish C.C.
Neil Goodridge Kenilworth Wheelers


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.