Team NetApp-Endura line-up finalised

Expert road bike reviews and the latest road bike news, features and advice. Find rides & events, training articles and participate in our forums


Road Cycling News

Team NetApp-Endura line-up finalised

The transformation of Tour of Britain winners Endura Racing to Team NetApp-Endura has been completed with the signing of Roger Kluge.

Kluge, 26, who raced this season for the Dutch Argos-Shimano Pro Continental squad, and for Germany in the Olympic Games, is the final signing for the 21-strong Pro Continental squad.

Eight members of this year’s Endura Racing team have transferred to the German-Scottish outfit, including four British riders, among them former national road race champion, Russell Downing, with Scott Thwaites, Erick Rowsell, and Jonathan McEvoy.

Additionally, Zak Dempster, Iker Camano, Paul Voss, and Alexandr Wetherall will make the transfer from the green and black of Endura Racing to the blue and white of Team NetApp-Endura.

RCUK understands the team will compete in the 2013 Giro d’Italia; the Grand Tour targeted next season by Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky).

Of the Endura Racing signings not bound for Team NetApp-Endura, Jon Tiernan-Locke, winner of the Tour of Britain, has signed for Team Sky, Ian Bibby will join the new Madison Genesis team, and Alexander Blain has signed for Raleigh-GAC.

Kluge raced for the Argos-Shimano WorldTour squad this season, serving as lead out man to sprinters, John Degenkolb, who won five stages of the Vuelta a Espana, and Marcel Kittel.

Kluge just missed out on a medal in the men’s omnium at the Games this summer, finishing three points more, and so behind, bronze medalist, Great Britain’s Ed Clancy.

Team NetApp – Endura 2013 line up

Jan Barta (27, CZE), Cesare Benedetti (25, ITA), Iker Camano Ortuzar (33, ESP), David de la Cruz (23, ESP), Zakkari Dempster (25, AUS), Russell Downing (34, GBR), Markus Eichler (30, GER), Bartosz Huzarski (32, POL), Blaz Jarc (24, SLO), Roger Kluge (25, GER), Leopold Koenig (24, CZE), Ralf Matzka (23, GER), Jonathan McEvoy (23, GBR), José Mendes (27, POR), Erick Rowsell (22, GBR), Andreas Schillinger (29, GER), Daniel Schorn (24, AUT), Michael Schwarzmann (21, GER), Scott Thwaites (22, GBR), Paul Voss (26, GER), Alexander Wetterhall (26, SWE)


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.