National Hill Climb Champs 06 - Road Cycling UK

Expert road bike reviews and the latest road bike news, features and advice. Find rides & events, training articles and participate in our forums


Racing News

National Hill Climb Champs 06

James on his winning way

James Dobbin Fizzes to Hill Climb victory

James Dobbin (Arctic -Shorter Rochford RT) won the National Hillclimb champs
on October 29 by an incredible margin of 23 sec from David Clarke(Team Nippo).
Third placed rider Jon Dayus came home within half a second to claim the Bronze.

The Juniors prize was won by.- Luke Rowe (Glendene CC) 5-42.9. & Women.-
Anne Bowditch (Science in 6-41.9.

The Team prize went to (Arctic-Shorter Rochford RT) made up of James and Jon
and recent Eastway winner Steve Nunn.

National Hill-Climb Championship (Peak Hill, Sidmouth, Devon, 1 mile).-
1 James Dobbin (Arctic-Shorter Rochford RT) 4-44.0 (course record)
2 David Clarke (Team Nippo-KFS) 5-07.3
3 Jonathan Dayus (Arctic-Shorter Rochford RT) 5-07.7
4 J. Henderson (Southport CC) 5-10.7
5 D. Shand (West Pennine RC) 5-12.3
6 M. Clinton (Mike Vaughan Cycles) 5-14.8
7 R. Pettinger (Sri Chinmoy CT) 5-18.2
8 N. Bell (Gemini BC) 5-19.8
9 I. Stott (Blackburn & Dist CTC) 5-24.2
10M. Lovatt (Planet X) 5-27.4

Team.- Arctic-Shorter Rochford RT (James Dobbin. Jonathan Dayus, Stephen Nunn
6-05.5) 15-57.2.


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.