The Chris Ibbotson Memorial Road Race - Road Cycling UK

Expert road bike reviews and the latest road bike news, features and advice. Find rides & events, training articles and participate in our forums


Racing News

The Chris Ibbotson Memorial Road Race

Tomorrow sees The Chris Ibbotson Memorial Road Race organised by Fit-For and the Surrey League. It may be same day as Gent-Wevelgem but it still manages to pull the best UK teams away from Eurosport and many of the big hitters seem up for this mid-week show down in Surrey. Got the day off? might be worth a trot down to see the UK’s finest in action.

1 Robin SHARMAN Xpower/Litespeed E
2 Russell DOWNING Xpower/Litespeed E
3 Shaun SNODDEN Xpower/Litespeed E
4 Evan OLIPHANT Xpower/Litespeed E
5 Ben GREENWOOD Xpower/Litespeed E
6 Leigh COWELL Xpower/Litespeed E
7 Travis ALLEN Team DFL E
11 Ben HALLAM Team DFL E
12 Tony GIBB Team DFL E
13 Duncan URQUHART Viner Bikes /Agisko Nutrition E
14 Andrew RIGG Viner Bikes /Agisko Nutrition E
15 Alex HIGHAM Stilton RT E
16 Richard HEATHCOTE Team Rochelle E
17 Rob HURD Bioagrico Fabeler Selexion E
18 Bryan TAYLOR VC Londres E
19 Colin ROSHIER Team Quest E
20 Steven RICHARDS VC Meudon E
21 Matt MELVILLE Evans RT E
22 Richard EASTHAM Angliasport E
23 Danny AXFORD Arctic Shorter / Rochford E
24 Chris DOEL Team Rochelle E
25 Gary DODD Sigma Sport 1
26 Stewart DUNCAN BC Private Member 1
27 Ben CRAWFORTH Evans Cycle RT 1
28 Ashley HOLDING Tunbridge Wells RT 1
29 Simon COPE Pacific RT 1
30 Steve GOWAR Pacific RT 1
31 Phil HOLLOWAY Southend Wheelers 1
32 Andrew MEILAK Posh 1
33 Christopher PARLETT Gemini BC 1
34 David LAW Arctic Shorter / Rochford 1
35 Paul MILL Team Edwards 1
36 Paul HOLDSWORTH Hounslow and District Wheelers 1
37 Mark DALY Team Darenth 1
38 Jamie HIGGINS BC Private Member 1
39 Richard HARE Glendene RC 1
40 Tony KELLY Addiscombe CC 1
41 Steve DRING Stilton RT 1
42 Paul DRING Stilton RT 1
43 Ben PRICE Stilton RT 1
44 Chris McNAMARA Tunbridge Wells RT 1
45 Stephen SKUSE Kingsnorth International / Nico Sport 1
46 Simon McNAMARA Tunbridge Wells RT 2
47 Seth KAY Posh 2
48 Michael INDER Thames Velo 2
49 Dan DUGUID Evans Cycles RT 2
51 Matt SEATON VC Londres 2
52 Ian PAINE London Dynamo 2
53 Mickael METAYER Fit-For 2
54 Paul BISHOP Team Kontour2
55 Jonathan JAMES Tunbridge Wells RT 2
56 Marc FREULLET Team Quest 2
57 Steve FERGUSON Team Maestro 2
58 Martin HULBERT VC Meudon 2
59 Keir O’DONNELL West Drayton MBC 2
60 Mark SUSSEX Tunbridge Wells RT 2
61 Colin TAMON Tunbridge Wells RT 2
62 David KENNET Fit-For 2
63 Rob FALLON Fit-For 3
64 Phil SHEEHAN Fit-For 3
65 Neil ROBERTSON Fit-For 3
66 Karl STRUGNELL De Rosa RT 3
67 Steve GOLLA High Wycombe CC 3
68 Daniel CRAWLEY Crest CC 3
69 Paul DOEL Team Quest 3
70 Gary FRY Team Quest 3
71 Bob GARLINGE Team Quest 3
72 Guy POWDRILL London Dynamo 3
73 Dave COULSON JE James / Direct Plastics E
74 Gareth HEWITT JE James / Direct Plastics E
75 Bill BUTTERWORTH Twickenham CC 1
76 Will THOMPSON Pacific RT J
77 Adam NORRIS Crest CC J

Race website

– 1.30pm start on Wednesday the 6th of April 2005
– Race open to E/1/2/3 category riders
– 75 miles round the Kirdford and Dunsfold circuits HQ can be found at North Hall, Loxwood Multimap link here


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.