Vuelta a Espana 2017: TV schedule - Road Cycling UK

Expert road bike reviews and the latest road bike news, features and advice. Find rides & events, training articles and participate in our forums

Share

Previews

Vuelta a Espana 2017: TV schedule

When and where to Chris Froome's bid to seal an historic Tour-Vuelta double

Chris Froome could make history at the 2017 Vuelta a Espana as he bids to become only the third rider ever to do the Tour-Vuelta double.

Froome and fellow Brits Adam and Simon Yates are part of a star-studded start list for the final Grand Tour of the season, with Alberto Contador (Trek-Segafredo), Vincenzo Nibali (Bahrain-Merida) and Fabio Aru (Astana) also among the contenders.

And you can watch the action unfold live on British Eurosport, with the race kicking off with a team time trial in Nimes on Saturday August 19. Eurosport will also broadcast a daily highlights package, along with ITV4.

Check out the TV schedule below for full details of when to tune in every day.

Chris Froome bids for an historic Tour-Vuelta double and British Eurosport will be broadcasting every stage live (Pic: Sirotti)

Vuelta a Espana 2017: TV schedule

Saturday August 19 – stage one
LIVE: British Eurosport – 4.15pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8.30pm
Highlights: ITV4 – 10pm

Sunday August 20 – stage two
LIVE: British Eurosport – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – 7pm

Monday August 21 – stage three
LIVE: British Eurosport – 12pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – 7pm

Tuesday August 22 – stage four
LIVE: British Eurosport – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – 10pm

Wednesday August 23 – stage five
LIVE: British Eurosport – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – 7pm

Thursday August 24 – stage six
LIVE: British Eurosport – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – 7pm

Friday August 25 – stage seven
LIVE: British Eurosport – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Saturday August 26 – stage eight
LIVE: British Eurosport – 2pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Sunday August 27 – stage nine
LIVE: British Eurosport – 2pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Monday August 28 – rest day one

Tuesday August 29 – stage ten
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – (Wednesday) 9am
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Wednesday August 30 – stage 11
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – (Thursday) 9am
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Thursday August 31 – stage 12
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – (Friday) 9am
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Friday September 1 – stage 13
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – (Saturday) 9am
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Saturday September 2 – stage 14
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – (Sunday) 6am
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Sunday September 3 – stage 15
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 12.30pm
Highlights: British Eurosport – tbc
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Monday September 4 – rest day two

Froome and Alberto Contador, pictured doing battle at the 2014 Vuelta, are among the leading GC contenders (Pic: Sirotti)

Tuesday September 5 – stage 16
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Wednesday September 6 – stage 17
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 11.15am
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Thursday September 7 – stage 18
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Friday September 8 – stage 19
LIVE: British Eurosport 2 – 1.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 9.25pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Saturday September 9 – stage 20
LIVE: British Eurosport – 1pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 8pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Sunday September 10 – stage 21
LIVE: British Eurosport – 3.45pm
Highlights: British Eurosport 2 – 9.25pm
Highlights: ITV4 – tbc

Share

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.

production